Online World Sickle Cell Day Meet-up | 19th of June | LLLIFE On Balance

 In Nieuws

On global sickle cell disease day – 19th of June – we’re hosting LLLIVE | ON-BALANCE. Our first virtual meet-up with talks that inspire ways to keep balance in these times.

These days more than ever, we’re realizing how vulnerable we are as human beings. As nature goes about, we look for new ways to spend our days. Some need to take more into consideration than others. Yet sickle cell patients aren’t new to the game. They have to be aware of how the smallest daily choices can have a major impact on their life. The better they find balance in themselves and their environment, the longer they live.

TALKS | Every talk is followed by a Q&A

19:00 | Welcome
Founder Chantelle Rodgers and ambassador Kelvin Vrede

🗣 Talk 1 | Dr. Debaun
‘Racial bias in the medical world’
Founding director of Vanderbilt Center of Excellence in Sickle Cell Disease

Break | 5 min

🗣 Talk 2 | Cassandra Trimnell
‘Building a strong sickle cell community’
Founder of Sickle Cell 101

🗣 Talk 3 | Chris Abdullahi

‘Managing sickle cell disease with positivity’
Co-founder of Sound of Sickle Cell

Break | 5 min

🗣 Talk 4 | Tamika Moseley
‘Natural healing and nutrition’
Writer of Sickle Cell Natural Healing 

21:00 | Wrap-up + Network opportunity
Founder Chantelle Rodgers and ambassador Kelvin Vrede

Feel free to join the network roulette room or visit the expo booths of our speakers during the breaks and after talks. Contact us at info@i-x-l.com for ideas, questions or technical difficulties.

In the breaks and after the event you get the chance to share your own ways to keep balance with other live viewers. Up for it? Sign-up here and share the event on social media with everyone that could use some balance right now. For more follow us on instagram and facebook.

#lllifemeetup2020#onbalance#worldsicklecellday

⏰ Friday the 19th of June | Amsterdam 19.00 CEST | Accra 17.00 GMT | Dubai 21.00 GMT | Istanbul 20.00 GMT | London 18.00 GMT | New Dehli 22.30 GMT | New York 13.00 EDT | Niger 18.00 GMT | Paramaribo 14.00 UTC | Willemstad 13.00 UTC ⁣⁣⁣⁣⁣For more times check timeanddate.com 

Note! Due to global sickle cell day, this edition is in English. For the next meet-up we are looking for inspiring Dutch speakers. Tips? Let us know.


⁣⁣⁣⁣

Laatste berichten

Laat jouw commentaar achter

Begin met typen en druk op enter om te zoeken